Allez au contenu Allez à la navigation Allez à la recherche Change language

French school holiday dates for 2013-2014

Studying in France

Playground © Olivier Bacquet

Schools in mainland France are divided into three school holiday zones, A, B and C. © Olivier Bacquet

See the French school holiday dates for 2013-2014 for the whole of France. These dates are consistent with those that were published for 2012-2013, in that the same number of days has been allocated: the All Saints holidays now last two full weeks, and two days have been added in November and June.

Schools in mainland France are divided into three school holiday zones, A, B and C.

  • Zone A comprises the schools in Caen, Clermont-Ferrand, Grenoble, Lyon, Montpellier, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Rennes, and Toulouse.
  • Zone B comprises the schools in Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Besançon, Dijon, Lille, Limoges, Nice, Orléans-Tours, Poitiers, Reims, Rouen, and Strasbourg.
  • Zone C comprises the schools in Bordeaux, Créteil, Paris, and Versailles.

> All Saints holidays

Zones A, B and C:

From: Saturday 19th October 2013
To: Monday 4th November 2013

> Christmas holidays

Zones A, B and C:

From: Saturday 21st December 2013
To: Monday 6th January 2014

> Winter holidays

Zone A:

From: Saturday 1st March 2014
To: Monday17th March 2014

Zone B:

From: Saturday 22nd February2014
To: Monday 10th March 2014

Zone C:

From: Saturday 15th February 2014
To: Monday 3rd March 2014

> Spring holidays

Zone A:

From: Saturday 26th April 2014
To: Monday 12th May 2014

Zone B:

From: Saturday 19th April 2014
To: Monday 5th May 2014

Zone C:

From: Saturday 12th April 2014
To: Monday 28th April 2014

> Summer holidays

Zones A, B and C:

From: Saturday 5th July 2014

 

Practical information

French Ministry of National Education website

School holiday dates for Corsica and the French overseas departments and territories

The specificities of each region are taken into account when setting the school holiday dates for these schools: